Thursday, October 9, 2008

Special Event Quiz

The following content is for a part of the "Quiz For All" campaign under taken by Neo Quiz Spot. Please contact us via mail for any quiz related information.

Today's Special Event Quiz is based on the Border Gavaskar Trophy

The answers for Special Event Quiz are posted in the comments

1. Identify

2. In which year was the first Border Gavaskar Trophy held?

3. Who is the current champion of the Border Gavaskar Trophy?

4. Who was the captain of India when the series was held for the first time?

5. How many times the series was drawn?

6. Identify

7. How many tests did Australia win in the Border Gavaskar Trophy?

8. Who was the Man of the series during the 2000/2001 Border Gavaskar Trophy?

9. Who was the captain of the Australian Cricket team when the first Border Gavaskar Trophy was held?

10. Who is the present coach of the Australian Cricket Team?

The answers for Special Event Quiz are posted in the comments

The Neo Quiz Spot is an organization aimed at spreading the quizzing culture among the commoners. The details regarding Neo Quiz Spot can be obtained by contacting us at the email given in the About Me, For Regular Quiz Updates you can contact us or enter your email ID in the column given in the left bar. Your views about the Quiz can be sent to us. You can challenge any of the Quiz questions or their answers by commenting in this post.

1 comment:

Neo Anderson said...

The answers for Special event quiz are as follows

1. Nayan Mongia

2. 1996

3. Australia

4. Sachin Tendulkar

5. Only once

6. Michael Kasprowicz

7. 10

8. Harbhajan Singh

9. Mark Taylor

10. Tim Neilsen